HAIRLINE ISSUES

Hello beloveds, I know it’s been a while since I last updated the blog but life has been so busy for me but here we go. I decided to speak about something that we mostly have experienced once in our lifetime. A non existent or fragile hairline. Also known as injibabs. I detest it. I hate it. I have had it over the past 10 years on and off and once I learned how to get it back I never looked back.

 

What causes it? Simply it is caused by continuous pulling of the hairs on the perimeter of your head. These hairs are rather fragile and over time as you keep doing hairstyles that pull on them they can lead to traction alopecia. Traction alopecia can be reversed if detected early but if nothing is done, then hair will never grow back there again.

 

So what can be done to prevent it? I always preach start loving your hair and learn how to take care of it. Nowadays there is a castor oil craze and women swear by getting their hairlines back due to castor oil. There is an element of truth to this. If you use castor oil products and take care of your hair by not installing heavy hairstyles that pull on your hairline, you have a great chance of recovering your hairline. The mistake I’ve seen ladies doing is using castor oil products and not changing their hairstyle habits such as leaving heavy braids for more than 2 months and expecting their hairlines not to vanish! It doesn’t work that way.

 

When installing protective styles I’m rather fussy with the hairstylist/s. The minute I feel a semblance of pain, I tell them to stop & redo the braid/s. Some scoff and say “But it won’t look good if it’s too loose..” I don’t care. At the end of the day it’s MY hairline & it’s take forever for it to recover. Do you have hairline issues? What are you currently using & doing to help it come back?

Leave a Reply

